Old Boys Committee

Old Boys Committee 2019-06-11T08:11:21+00:00

The Ipswich Grammar School Old Boys Association has been an important part of the school community since its inauguration in 1907. The first president was a recognised Old Boy Thomas Bridson Cribb, who was one of the first 16 students who commenced at the school in 1863. After over 100 years of the Association being independent of the school the decision was made in 2015 by mutual agreement that the school would help to manage the Old Boys activities. To ensure that the Old Boys best interests were the priority a ‘Working Group’ was established with ten Old Boys’ representing a variety of different cohorts.

The Old Boys’ Committee has been a valuable asset with their commitment to building on the established network of current Old Boys activities and relationships moving forward. The assistance of the IGS Marketing team also provides a dedicated support role and has been invaluable in developing and implementing the concepts of the Committee.



Andrew Kenman Class of 1983


Greg Delbridge Class of 1969

Lukas Kent Class of 2009

Maioha Gregory Class of 1996
Paul Casos Class of 1969
Rob Charles Class of 1986
Rob Wadley Class of 1966
Rod Duce Class of 1966


IGS Representatives

Erin Sorrensen Director of Marketing and Community

Dave Rosenthal Community Development Manager


The commitment to create a very engaged Old Boys’ community is the goal and the feedback from any past students is encouraged and very welcome. Please send through any suggestions to oldboys@ipswichgrammar.com or 07 3813 9651.